Welcome to Featherstone Wood Primary School

Where our classrooms are workshops for learning.

 

A warm welcome to the Featherstone Wood website. The majority of words in bold are hyperlinks that will take you to other related pages and documents when clicked on. Please click on that tabs along the top to navigate the site. All Policies can be found in the Office section or by clicking on this link Policies.

We are a one form entry primary school with a morning only Nursery. We have extensive grounds and a large building. We welcome visitors to our school and are always looking at ways to broaden and enhance our pupil’s views and experiences of the world. Communication is key to helping us improve things further and it is always good to know what we are doing well. We look forward to hearing from you.

At Featherstone Wood we have a dedicated hardworking team who are determined to provide a creative and engaging education for our pupils which fosters their inquisitiveness and independence while opening up to them all the wonders that the wider world can offer.

Our vision is to provide the tools to equip our children to be respectable, caring and honest. We encourage innovation and achieve excellence through a motivating curriculum, where high personal expectations and ambitions are the key to a lifetime of learning.

We work closely in partnership with children, families and our community to nurture, demonstrate and teach positive values to develop confident life-long learners with tolerance and understanding. Our full results can be found under Our Office. If you have any queries or comments do please contact the office and ask to speak to me. You can request paper copies of any documents on the website at the school office.

We hope you find all the information you require here and we warmly invite you to visit us so we can show off our school ‘in action’.

Dreams may start small but ambition can take them anywhere.

Louise Shuttleworth

Head Teacher

 

A beautiful Autumnal display from one of our trees:

 

Here are some photos from our topic on the Olympics:


 

 

 

Home Page
Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page
2017
Our Diary Dates
Spring 1st Term
| Thur 5th Jan - Fri 10th Feb
Spring Half Term
| Mon 13th - Fri 17th Feb
Spring 2nd Term
| Mon 20th Feb - Thurs 30th Mar
Easter Break
| Fri 31st Mar - Mon 17th Apr
Summer 1st Term
| Tues 18th Apr - Fri 26th May
Summer Half Term
| Mon 29th May - Fri 2nd Jun
Summer 2nd Term
| Mon 5th Jun - Thurs 20th Jul
Autumn 1st Term
| Mon 4th Sep - fri 20th Oct
Autumn Half Term
| Mon 23rd - Fri 27th Oct
Autumn 2nd Term
| Mon 30th Oct - Mon 18th Dec
Spring 1st Term
| Wed 3rd Jan - Fri 9th Feb
Spring Half Term
| Mon 12th - Fri 16th Feb
Spring 2nd Term
| Mon 19th Feb - Wed 28th Mar
Easter Break
| Thurs 29th Mar - Fri 13th Apr
Summer 1st Term
| Mon 16th Apr - Fri 25th May
Summer Half Term
| Mon 28th May - Fri 1st Jun
Summer 2nd Term
| Mon 4th Jun - Wed 20th Jul